God Comforted Me in Prison

Lord  You Comforted Me

O Lord, They have sent me to where the forgotten are kept,

so I wrote many letters asking for help.

I explained how difficult it was being confined

And that loneliness was the worst part of doing time.

I also explained why My freedom has been taken away,

and asked if they could please send an encouraging word to help brighten my day.

But no one showed compassion about the things I had to say.

They read them and then threw my letters away.

O Lord, if this were a test not one of them would have passed, if

Your own people won’t help me than who in this world can I ask?

“Behold, I shall not hide from anyone who calls to Me for help, including

My sheep that’s locked away where all the forgotten are kept. Lo, I shall

Give a testimony about My sheep that are confined to cells, it’s about the

ones perishing away sitting in prisons and county jails. From East to

West, these sheep have been despised and rejected because of the laws of

man, but I declare, I have not found greater faith among My people who are

Living in the land. They have been bound, forsaken, cast down, and have

Utterly been put to shame, and in spite of all this, they still Worship and

Praise My Name. Many are in despair because of being confined, but if they

Had a word of encouragement they would be fine. They continually pray

Asking Me why are they being treated this way, wherefore, here’s what shall

Happen at Judgment in the last day: I shall gather and separate all the

People and put the wicked group to itself, and I shall speak these words to

The people standing on My left: When I was hungry and thirsty, you people

Refused to feed or give Me water, and I because you didn’t help Me while in

Prison, My stay there was much harder! Then the self-righteous will cry

Out and say-‘we didn’t know Our Lord had such a need, if we did, we would

have surely taken heed.’

But I shall say, when you did it to the least of My sheep, you did it to Me,

though you had no money, you could have given an encouraging word for free!

Then I shall command My angels to put them all to death,

but They shall only take the wicked group standing to My left.

Therefore, Blessed are those who have kept my commands and continually feeds My herd,

My sheep shall be comforted if they are given an encouraging word.”

Inspired:

Matthew 24:35-40, Isaiah 42:22-23, 61:1, Ezekiel 34:1-31, Mark 4:11-12, Jeremiah 10:21, 11:3, II Chronicles 16:9, Proverb 20:9

Tim Gillam

Categories: encouragement, Faith, happiness, hope, inspirational | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “God Comforted Me in Prison

  1. At my darkest hour, the Lord came and visited me in prison

  2. Reblogged this on Forgotten Ones Ministry and commented:

    God Visited me in prison

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

